Further Future 002 Adds Grammy Nominee Caribou to Lineup

unnamed (3)

The minds behind Further Future 002 have been rather busy since we last checked in on Further Future 2016 back in October. After a handful of additions in December, including Lee Burridge and Robot Heart, Further Future has added the dedicated and unique styling of Grammy-nominated artist Caribou. All of these artists will rejuvenate the stage from April 29 – May 1 in the magical Sin City. Las Vegas Weekly agrees, as Further Future was named their “Best Music Festival” of 2015.

For Caribou, Further Future will be the perfect place to display his highly-revered album Our Love, released in 2014 and already crowned Electronic Album of the Year at Canada’s Juno Awards and nominated for Best Dance/Electronic Album at the upcoming Grammys, taking place February 2016. Our Love has quickly become one of electronic music’s most celebrated albums of the past few years, renowned for its poignant vocals and alluring instrumentations

Press play on the LP, and you will quickly recognize the minimal mastery of Caribou’s veteran composer Dan Snaith, also known for his more club-oriented project Daphni. If the nominations and awards weren’t enough, the album also received the coveted praise of “Best New Music” on Pitchfork, was ranked #5 on yearly top album lists from Consequence of Sound and The Guardian, and landed #2 on Huffington Post’s “Best Electronic Albums of 2014” list.

Stay tuned for new announcements, such as vision speakers, wellness workshops, and a gourmet food lineup, rounding out the heart and soul of the Further Future aesthetic. 

Here is the full lineup confirmed so far:

Nicolas Jaar, Four Tet, Lee Burridge, Caribou, Leftfield, Easy Star All-Stars, Kid Koala, DJ Tennis, Dixon, Oneohtrix Point Never, The Pharcyde, &ME, Daedelus, Derrick Carter, Crazy P, WhoMadeWho, Tropic of Cancer, Birds Of Passage, Greg Wilson, Terry Francis, Telefon Tel Aviv, Elderbrook, Fort Romeau, Andy Stott, Low Leaf, HVOB, Papercutz, Still Corners, Idjut Boys, Frank & Tony, YokoO, Derek Hena & Zach Walker, Lambert, Satori, H Foundation, Anchorsong, Spacebyrdz, John Wander, Raeo, Tim Love Lee, Donato Dozzy, Ebar, Hauschka, Inland Knights, Jam City, Jane Fitz, Joakim, Joeski, Kimball Collins, Lusine w/ Trent Moorman, Matt Tolfrey, Neel, Pattern Drama, Pedro Aguiar, Rampue, Rival Consoles, Stev, Talal, Voices From The Lake, Benjamin Alexander, Swamy, John Dill

Feel free to check out the trailer for Further Future 002 below.

Interested in going to Further Future? Traverse over to Furtherfuture.com and buy your tickets while they last! Be sure to stay connected to learn more about Further Future:

If you like reading my news updates and various opinions, you can also check me out on Media in Review and Nerd Bacon Games.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus